Corporate Governance

Committee Charters

Download Corporate Governance DocumentationAudit Committee
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationCompensation Committee
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationNominating & Governance Committee

Governance Documents

Download Corporate Governance DocumentationArticles of Incorporation
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationCode of Regulations
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationInsider Trading Policy
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationCorporate Governance Principles
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationScripps Code of Conduct
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationScripps Code of Conduct en Espanol
Download Corporate Governance DocumentationCode of Ethics for CEO and Sr. Financial Officers

Board of Directors

Richard A. Boehne
Chairman of the Board, President and CEO, The E. W. Scripps Company, Director since 2008
Kelly P. Conlin
Chairman and CEO of Zinio, Director since 2013
Charles Barmonde
Scripps family member
John W. Hayden
President and CEO, CJH Consulting; Retired president and chief executive officer; The Midland Company, Director since 2008
Anne M. La Dow
Scripps family member, Director since 2012
Roger Ogden
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer; Gannett Broadcasting, Director since 2008
Mary Peirce
Trustee, The Edward W. Scripps Trust, Director since 2008
J. Marvin Quin
Retired Chief Financial Officer, Ashland Inc., Director since 2009
Kim Williams
Retired Senior Vice President, Partner, and Associate Director; Global Industry Research at Wellington Management Company, LLP, Director since 2008

Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
 Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating & Governance CommitteeExecutive Committee
Charles Barmonde    Committee Member  
Richard A. Boehne     Committee Member
Kelly P. Conlin  Committee Member    
John W. Hayden  Committee Member   Chairperson  
Anne M. La Dow    Committee Member  
Roger Ogden   Chairperson   
Mary Peirce   Committee Member   Committee Member
J. Marvin Quin Financial Expert Chairperson    Committee Member
Kim Williams  Committee Member Committee Member   
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Financial Expert