Press Release

Print Page Print Page        E-mail Page Email Page        RSS Feeds RSS        E-mail Alerts Email Alerts        Financial Tear Sheet Tear Sheet
Alkermes’ Corporate Presentation to Be Webcast at Two Upcoming Conferences

DUBLIN--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Aug. 30, 2012-- Alkermes plc (NASDAQ: ALKS) announced today that its corporate presentation will be webcast live at the Baird 2012 Health Care Conference on Thursday, Sept. 6, 2012, at 11:20 a.m. EDT (4:20 p.m. BST) in New York City. In addition, Alkermes' corporate presentation will be webcast live at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2012, at 10:55 a.m. EDT (3:55 p.m. BST) in New York City. These presentations may be accessed under the Investors tab on http://www.alkermes.com and will be archived for 14 days.

Alkermes plc is a fully integrated, global biopharmaceutical company that applies its scientific expertise and proprietary technologies to develop innovative medicines that improve patient outcomes. The company has a diversified portfolio of more than 20 commercial drug products and a substantial clinical pipeline of product candidates that address central nervous system (CNS) disorders such as addiction, schizophrenia and depression. Headquartered in Dublin, Ireland, Alkermes plc has an R&D center in Waltham, Massachusetts; a research and manufacturing facility in Athlone, Ireland; and manufacturing facilities in Gainesville, Georgia and Wilmington, Ohio. For more information, please visit Alkermes' website at http://www.alkermes.com.

Source: Alkermes plc

Alkermes plc
Eva Stroynowski, +1 781-609-6823
Corporate Communications