Investor Tools
Print PagePrint Page
E-mail PageE-mail Page
Share Page
Share Page
E-mail AlertsE-mail Alerts
IR ContactsIR Contacts
Financial Tear SheetTear Sheet
 Investor Relations
Investor Relations
Doug Brooks
Mr. Brooks is Chairman of the Board for Brinker International, Inc. Mr. Brooks joined Chili’s® Grill & Bar in 1978 and rose through the ranks, holding numerous positions including General Manager, Area Director and Regional Vice President. He was named President of the brand in 1994. In January 1999, he was promoted to President and COO of Brinker International. CEO and Chairman of the Board were added to his title and responsibilities in 2004. In January 2013, Mr. Brooks handed the reigns over as CEO and President while remaining active as Chairman.
Linda A. Goodspeed
Linda A. Goodspeed - was elected as a director on February 7, 2013. She is , senior vice president and chief information officer (CIO) of The ServiceMaster Company, a position she has held since 2011. Prior to joining The ServiceMaster Company, Ms. Goodspeed was vice president of information systems for Nissan North America, Inc.
Sue E. Gove
Nominating & Corporate Governance Chairman
Sue E. Gove has been a director since 2005. She has been the President of Golfsmith International Holdings, Inc. since February 2012 and Chief Operating Officer of Golfsmith International Holdings, Inc. since September 2008. She was Executive Vice President from September 2008 through July 2012 and was Chief Financial Officer from March 2009 through July 2012. Ms. Gove previously had been a self-employed consultant since April 2006, serving clients in specialty retail and private equity. Ms. Gove was a consultant for Prentice Capital Management, LP from April 2007 to March 2008. She was a consultant for Alvarez and Marsal Business Consulting, L.L.C. from April 2006 to March 2007. She was Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Zale Corporation from 2002 to March 2006 and a director of Zale Corporation from 2004 to 2006. She was Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer of Zale Corporation from 1998 to 2002 and remained in the position of Chief Financial Officer until 2003.
Earl G. Graves, Jr.
Lead Director, Compensation Committee Chairman
Earl G. Graves, Jr. has been a director since 2002 and was elected Lead Director in January 2009. He has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of Earl G. Graves Publishing Company, publisher of Black Enterprise Magazine, since January 2006, and was President and Chief Operating Officer from 1998 to 2006. Mr. Graves has been employed by the same company in various capacities since 1988.
Enderson Guimaraes
Enderson Guimaraes was elected as a director on October 17, 2012. He is the Chief Executive Officer of PepsiCo Europe, a role he assumed in September 2012. He was President of PepsiCo Global Operations from October 2011 to September 2012. Mr. Guimaraes previously had served as Executive Vice President of Electrolux and Chief Executive Officer of its major appliances business in Europe, Africa and the Middle East from 2008 to October 2011. Prior to this, Mr. Guimaraes spent 10 years at Philips Electronics, first as a regional marketing executive in Brazil and ultimately as Senior Vice President and head of Global Marketing Management and general manager of the WidiWall LED display business. He also served as CEO of Philips’ Lifestyle Incubator group, an innovation engine which created new businesses and developed them over several years.
J.R. Hyde, III
J. R. Hyde, III has been a director since 1986 and was non-executive Chairman of the Board from 2005 until June 2007. He has been the President of Pittco, Inc., an investment company, since 1989 and has been the Chairman of the Board and a director of GTx, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company since 2000. Mr. Hyde, AutoZone’s founder, was AutoZone’s Chairman from 1986 to 1997 and its Chief Executive Officer from 1986 to 1996. He was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Malone & Hyde, AutoZone’s former parent company, until 1988. Mr. Hyde was a director of FedEx Corporation from 1977 to September 2011.
D. Bryan Jordan
Mr. Jordan is Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of First Horizon National Corporation and its principal subsidiary, First Tennessee Bank National Association. He previously served as First Horizon’s Chief Financial Officer and has more than 20 years of financial services industry experience. Before joining First Horizon, Mr. Jordan was Chief Financial Officer at Regions Financial Corporation. His experience also includes positions at Wachovia (formerly First Union Corp.) and KPMG.
W. Andrew  McKenna
Audit Committee Chairman
W. Andrew McKenna has been a director since 2000 and served as Lead Director from June 2007 through January 2009. He is retired. Until his retirement in 1999, he had held various positions with The Home Depot, Inc., including Senior Vice President–Strategic Business Development from 1997 to 1999; President, Midwest Division from 1994 to 1997; and Senior Vice President–Corporate Information Systems from 1990 to 1994. He was also President of, Inc. in 2000. Mr. McKenna was a director of Danka Business Systems PLC from 2002 to 2008, serving as Chairman of the Board from March 2005 to March 2006. Mr. McKenna is also a director and Chairman of the Governance Committee of Bally Technologies, a provider of gaming devices and systems.
George R. Mrkonic, Jr.
George R. Mrkonic, Jr. has been a director since 2006. He has been the Non-Executive Chairman of Paperchase Products Limited, London, UK, a retailer of cards, stationery, wraps and gifts in the UK, Europe and the Middle East, since 2005, and has been a director since 1999. Previously, he was President of Borders Group, Inc. from 1994 to 1997 and Vice Chairman of Borders Group, Inc. from 1994 to 2002. He is also a director of Brinker International, Inc., Syntel, Inc. and Pacific Sunwear of California, Inc. Mr. Mrkonic was a director of Nashua Corporation from 2000 to 2009 and Guitar Center, Inc. from 2002 to 2007.
Luis P.  Nieto
Luis P. Nieto has been a director since 2008. He is president of Nieto Advisory LLC which provides advisory services to small consumer food companies. He was president of the Consumer Foods Group of ConAgra Foods Inc., one of the largest packaged foods companies in North America, from 2008 until his retirement in June 2009. Previously, he was president of ConAgra Refrigerated Foods from 2006 to 2008 and ConAgra Meats from 2005 to 2006. Prior to joining ConAgra, Mr. Nieto was President and Chief Executive Officer of the Federated Group, a leading private label supplier to the retail grocery and foodservice industries from 2002 to 2005. From 2000 to 2002, he served as President of the National Refrigerated Products Group of Dean Foods Company. He held other positions at Dean Foods Group from 1998 to 2000. Prior to joining Dean Foods, Mr. Nieto held positions in brand management and strategic planning with Mission Foods, Kraft Foods and the Quaker Oats Company. Mr. Nieto is also a director of Ryder System, Inc.
William  C. Rhodes, III
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
William C. Rhodes, III was elected Chairman in June 2007. He has been President, Chief Executive Officer, and a director since 2005. Prior to his appointment as President and Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Rhodes was Executive Vice President–Store Operations and Commercial. Prior to fiscal 2005, he had been Senior Vice President–Supply Chain and Information Technology since fiscal 2002, and prior thereto had been Senior Vice President–Supply Chain since 2001. Prior to that time, he served in various capacities within the Company since 1994. Prior to 1994, Mr. Rhodes was a manager with Ernst & Young LLP. Mr. Rhodes is a member of the Board of Directors of Dollar General Corporation.
©2004- AutoZone, Inc. All rights reserved.