Corporate Governance

J. Greg Ness
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
StanCorp Financial Group, Inc.
Standard Insurance Company
Virginia L. Anderson
VLA Consulting
Frederick W. Buckman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Powerlink Transmission Company
Stanley R. Fallis
Retired Chair & Chief Executive Officer
Everen Clearing Corporation
Timothy A. Holt
Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
Aetna, Inc.
Debora D. Horvath
Principal and Founder
Horvath Consulting LLC
Duane C. McDougall
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer
Willamette Industries, Inc.
Kevin M. Murai
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director
SYNNEX Corporation
Eric E. Parsons
Retired Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
StanCorp Financial Group, Inc.
Standard Insurance Company
Mary F. Sammons
Retired Chairman
Rite Aid Corporation
E. Kay Stepp
Michael G. Thorne
Former Director and Chief Executive Officer
Washington State Ferry System

Information we provide to investors includes certain statements related to projected growth and future events. These statements are "forward-looking" statements as that term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Because such statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, actual results in future periods may differ materially from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. See StanCorp's latest Annual Report on Form 10-K and most recent Form 10-Q filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a description of the types of uncertainties and risks that may affect actual results.

Contact The Board

Lead Director
c/o Corporate Secretary P12B
StanCorp Financial Group, Inc.
P O Box 711
Portland OR 97207

All security holder communications and interested party concerns will be reviewed by the Lead Director.