Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Financial Expert
Chairman of the Board Chairman of the Board Vice Chair President, CEO
 Audit CommitteeNominating, Governance CommitteeCompensation Committee
Louis E. Silverman  Chairman of the Board   Committee Member Chairperson
Stephen C. Farrell Financial Expert Chairperson Committee Member  
Caren Mason  Vice Chair    
John C. Moore  Committee Member   Committee Member
William P. Wall Financial Expert Committee Member Chairperson Committee Member

All of the directors listed in the chart are independent directors under the rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Nasdaq Marketplace Rules, with the exception of Caren Mason, who serves as STAAR’s President and Chief Executive Officer.