Press Release

<< Back
Amazon.com to Webcast Annual Shareholders Meeting and Investor Conference Presentation

SEATTLE, May 19, 2006 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Amazon.com, Inc. (NASDAQ:AMZN) announced today that it will hold its 2006 Annual Meeting of Shareholders in Seattle on May 23, 2006, at 9:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET.

Additionally, the Company will be speaking at The Goldman Sachs Internet Conference on May 25, 2006 at 11:00 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET.

These events will be webcast live, and the audio and associated slides for both will be available for at least three months thereafter, at www.amazon.com/ir.

SOURCE: Amazon.com, Inc.

Amazon.com, Inc.
Patty Smith, 206-266-7180

Contact Amazon PR

For Non-media Inquiries:
Amazon Customer Service
For Kindle Marketing/Brand Inquiries:
Kindle Brand Use Guidelines