Press Release

<< Back
Amazon.com to Webcast Annual Shareholder Meeting and Investor Conference Presentation

SEATTLE--(BUSINESS WIRE)--May 13, 2005--Amazon.com, Inc. (NASDAQ:AMZN) announced today that it will hold its 2005 Annual Meeting of Shareholders in Seattle on May 17, 2005, at 9:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET.

Additionally, the Company will be speaking at The Goldman Sachs Internet Conference on May 25, 2005 at 3:20 p.m. PT/6:20 p.m. ET.

These events will be webcast live, and the audio and associated slides of both will be available for at least three months thereafter, at www.amazon.com/ir.


    CONTACT: Amazon.com, Inc.
             Patty Smith, 206-266-7180

    SOURCE: Amazon.com, Inc.

Contact Amazon PR

For Non-media Inquiries:
Amazon Customer Service
For Kindle Marketing/Brand Inquiries:
Kindle Brand Use Guidelines