Print Page  |  Close Window

News Release

Reminder - Cabot Oil & Gas Announces Second Quarter 2005 Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
 

HOUSTON, July 29, 2005 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its second quarter financial and operating results on Thursday, July 28, 2005 after the market closes.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT, 6:30 a.m. PDT) on Friday, July 29, 2005 to discuss 2005 second quarter financial and operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Friday, July 29, 2005 through Friday, August 5, 2005. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #8037259 and at www.cabotog.com.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, with the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and an expansion effort in Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

Scott Schroeder of Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, 1-281-589-4993

http://www.prnewswire.com