News Release

Cabot Oil & Gas Announces 2004 Year-End Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
 

HOUSTON, Jan. 18 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its year-end 2004 financial and operating results on Monday, February 21, 2005.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EST (8:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 a.m. MST, 6:30 a.m. PST) on Tuesday, February 22, 2005 to discuss 2004 fourth quarter and year-end operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Tuesday, February 22 through Tuesday, March 1, 2005. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #3378135.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, with the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and an expansion effort in Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE  Cabot Oil & Gas
    -0-                             01/18/2005
    /CONTACT:  Scott Schroeder for Cabot Oil & Gas, +1-281-589-4993/
    /Web site:  http://www.cabotog.com /
    (COG)

CO:  Cabot Oil & Gas
ST:  Texas
IN:  OIL
SU:  CCA

ER-CM
-- LATU097 --
7976 01/18/2005 16:05 EST http://www.prnewswire.com