News Release

Cabot Oil & Gas Announces First Quarter 2011 Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
 

HOUSTON, April 12, 2011 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its first quarter 2011 financial and operating results on Wednesday, April 27, 2011.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT, 6:30 a.m. PDT) on Thursday, April 28, 2011 to discuss first quarter 2011 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at http://www.cabotog.com/.

A replay will be available from Thursday, April 28, 2011 through Saturday, April 30, 2011. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 59961803.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas is a leading independent natural gas producer, with its entire resource base located in the continental United States. For additional information, visit the Company's Internet homepage at http://www.cabotog.com/.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT
Scott Schroeder (281) 589-4993

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas