News Release

Cabot Oil & Gas Announces 2010 Year-End Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
 

HOUSTON, Jan. 3, 2011 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ --

Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its year-end 2010 financial and operating results on Tuesday, February 22, 2011.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EST (8:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 a.m. MST, 6:30 a.m. PST) on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 to discuss fourth quarter 2010 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Wednesday, February 23, 2011 through Friday, February 25, 2011. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 34679366.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas is a leading independent natural gas producer, with its entire resource base located in the continental United States. For additional information, visit the Company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation