News Release

Cabot Oil & Gas Announces Second Quarter 2009 Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
 

HOUSTON, July 9 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its second quarter 2009 financial and operating results on Thursday, July 23, 2009.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT, 6:30 a.m. PDT) on Friday, July 24, 2009 to discuss second quarter 2009 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Friday, July 24, 2009 through Sunday, July 26, 2009. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 18590704.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas is a leading independent natural gas producer, with its entire resource base located in the continental United States. For additional information, visit the Company's Internet homepage at www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE  Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

    -0-                           07/09/2009
    /CONTACT:  Scott Schroeder of Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation,
+1-281-589-4993/
    /Web Site:  http://www.cabotog.com /
    (COG)

CO:  Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

ST:  Texas
IN:  GAS OIL UTI
SU:  CCA

PR
-- LA43886 --
7036 07/09/2009 16:30 EDT http://www.prnewswire.com