News Release

Cabot Oil & Gas Announces Second Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call
 

HOUSTON, July 26 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its second quarter financial and operating results on Wednesday, July 25, 2007.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. CDT, 7:30 a.m. MDT, 6:30 a.m. PDT) on Thursday, July 26, 2007 to discuss second quarter 2007 operating results. You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at http://www.cabotog.com.

A replay will be available from Thursday, July 26, 2007 through Saturday, July 28, 2007. You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode #4159414.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a leading independent natural gas producer with substantial interests in the Gulf Coast, including Texas and Louisiana; the West, including the Rocky Mountains and Mid-Continent; the East and Canada. For additional information, visit the company's Internet homepage at http://www.cabotog.com.

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation

CONTACT: Scott Schroeder
Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
281-589-4993