Print Page  |  Close Window

SEC Filings

ARCH COAL INC filed this Form DEF 14A on 03/18/2019
Entire Document
 << Previous Page | Next Page >>

Table of Contents


        Upon the recommendation of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, the Board has nominated Patrick J. Bartels, Jr., James N. Chapman, John W. Eaves, Sherman K. Edmiston III, Robert B. Hamill, Holly Keller Koeppel, Patrick A. Kriegshauser and Richard A. Navarre for election as directors, each to serve for a term that will expire at the Company's 2020 annual meeting of stockholders, until a successor is elected and qualified or until his or her earlier death, resignation or removal.

        To the knowledge of the Board, no nominee will be unwilling or unable to serve as a director. All nominees have consented to be named in this proxy statement and to serve if elected. If, however, a nominee is unavailable for election, your proxy authorizes the Company to vote for a replacement nominee if the Board names one. As an alternative, the Board may reduce the number of directors to be elected at the Annual Meeting.

Recommendation of the Board

        The Board recommends a vote "FOR" each nominee.


 << Previous Page | Next Page >>